Share |

Tourism FAQ

importuser

Tourism FAQ

By importuser at 10/23/2001 1:46 PM

Posted by:MattDickinson
New to Tourism in Carthage?  This is the place to start!  See  below for answers to these questions and more:

1. I'm new to Carthage, where to I go for more information?
2. We plan to visit Carthage soon, what should I know?
3. What are the main tourist sites in Carthage?
4. I'd like to help promote Carthage Tourism, what can I do to help?
5. Are there good shopping opportunities for tourists?
6. Where can visitors stay in/near Carthage during their trips?
7. Are there any campgrounds in/near Carthage?
8. What dates would be best for visiting Carthage?

=========================================

1. I'm new to Carthage, where to I go for more information?
The first place to start is the Carthage City Hall, located at 308 Walnut Street (just south of the "Old Mormon Jail" off of hwy 136).  They will help you with water and sewer registration, and can offer a variety of brochures and welcome-packet material to help you get started here.

After that, a visit to the Chamber of Commerce office (8 S. Madison, on the west side of the "square" business district) will fill you with information about area businesses, attractions, and special events.

2. We plan to visit Carthage soon, what should I know?
Most of what you need to know is somewhere on the web site.  However, you may want to know where to stay (Prairie Winds Motel, west edge of town), where to eat (lots of restaurants, from fast food to family-style home cooking), and what to visit (again, web pages and this FAQ list lots of sites).  A great resource will be the Chamber office, 8 S. Madison on the west side of the square, they'll have up-to-date information about any specials sites or events.  Best of all, you should know that you'll have a great time, and will meet very friendly people!  Enjoy!!

3. What are the main tourist sites in Carthage?