ANNUAL MEETING 7:00 P.M. - APRIL 30, 2010


1.      Mayor calls Council to order

2.      Roll Call Council

3.      Adopt Fiscal Year 2010-11 Budget

4.      Mayor reports on liquor licenses & issuance of licenses

5.      Mayor appoints with the advice and consent of the Council,

      Officers of the City and presents names of employees to be hired and sets salaries.

a.   Chief of Police – Gary Waddell                                     $41,110

b.      Patrolman:      Che Humphrey/Scott Rosson               $27,861                      

c.      Patrolman:      Mike Kost                                             $29,652

            DARE Officer:  Mike Kost                                      $  2,500

d.      Street Dept.:    Kenny Huling                                      $32,676

e.      Street Dept.:    Dusty Grotts                                        $32,676

            f     Deputy Clerk/ Collector:   Alice Dean                           $25,462

      Budget Officer:                 Alice Dean                           $  1,850

g.   City Collector:     Kathy Graham                                    $25,881

                  City Clerk            Kathy Graham                                    $10,800

h.   Coordinator of City ESDA:    Kathy Dougherty            $  1,250

            i.     Janitors:              Alice Dean                                          $  1,200

                                               Kathy Graham                                   $  1,200

            j.      Codes Enforcement Officer:    Vicki Andrus               $10.00/hr.


6.      Mayor appoints the City Attorney with the advice and consent of the Council and    

          sets salary: ORDINANCE NO. 2010-1

7.      Mayor appoints Standing Committees and times of the City Council

 8.   Mayor appoints the following with the advice and consent of the City Council

a.  Five (5) members to Board of Health including Chief of Police

b.  One (1) member to the Board of Appeals     (5 yr. term)

c.  Three (3) members to the Plan Commission (3 yr. term)

d.  Three (3) members to the Museum Board     (3 yr. term)

 9.   Mayor confirms the dates of the regular scheduled meetings of the City Council for     

      Fiscal Year 2010-11

10.   Other Business

11.   Adjournment